top of page

Our Five Pearls


Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. was founded on January 16, 1920, on the campus of Howard University. The "Five Pearls," our founders, established the Sorority with the guiding principles of scholarship, service, sisterhood and finer womanhood.

Among many firsts, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. was the first Greek-letter organization to charter a chapter in Africa, to form adult and youth auxiliary groups, and to be constitutionally bound to a fraternity, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. With chapters worldwide in the U.S., Africa, Europe, Asia, and the Caribbean, members continue to uphold the ideals of our founders. Members and auxiliary groups encourage the highest standards of scholarship, promote community outreach and service projects, foster sisterhood, and exhibit Finer Womanhood.

Click on the links below to learn more about Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. on the International, Regional, and State levels.


Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
National Office

Dr. Stacie NC Grant
International President


Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Southeastern Region

Vicki L. Pearson

Regional Director


Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

State of Georgia


Tecia A. M. McKay

State Director

bottom of page